[Whenever I restructure a campaign, I need to copy and paste keywords from one to another. Then I Pause the old keywords so I can refer back to them and see their historical performance. Do you guys delete these keywords or do you leave them paused?]
Deleting a campaign simple shuts it off and allows you to hide it from the view within the web interface. It isn’t actually deleted from your account. You can still view all the data, you can even re-enable any of you deleted campaigns at any time as well.
You can also hide your paused campaigns by selecting the “All enabled campaigns” option in your web interface.
[How do you go back and view your deleted keywords?]
You simply select the “All” option to view all campaigns and/or all keywords.
Don’t feel bad, we all start off knowing nothing, and we each had to learn every mundane bit of information. Nothing is obvious until that moment of discovery.